The Freedom of Expression Awards honour the word’s most remarkable fighters for free expression: who will it be in 2015?

08 Nov

2014 Award Winners

Held on March 21, 2014 at the Barbican Centre, the 2014 Freedom of Expression Awards honoured these four courageous nominees who went above and beyond to fight for free expression.


Shahzad Ahmad




Shu Choudhary


Mayam Mahmoud

2014 Nominees

Advocacy: Shahzad Ahmad | Colectivo Chuhcan | Generation Wave | Rommy Mom

Arts: Meltem Arikan | Lucien Bourjeily | David Cecil | Mayam Mahmoud

Digital: Shubhranshu Choudhary | Free Weibo | Edward Snowden | Tails

Journalism: Azadliq | Greenwald/Poitras | Callum Macrae | Dina Meza | Abdulelah Haider Shaye

Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2014 in Human Rights


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: